Colette Honorable of Arkansas to Join FERC as its Newest Commissioner


The US Senate has confirmed the nomination of Colette Honorable of Arkansas to be a Commissioner at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

Ms. Honorable was endorsed by the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee on December 11.

Honorable has served on the Arkansas Public Service Commission for seven years, including as chairwoman for four years. She is also a past president of National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners.

Honorable will replace John Norris, who resigned from FERC in August 2014, and will serve the remainder of Norris' term, which expires June 30, 2017.